Sie haben sich erfolgreich zum "Mein Buchentdecker"-Bereich angemeldet, aber Ihre Anmeldung noch nicht bestätigt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der E-Mail-Versand bis zu 10 Minuten in Anspruch nehmen kann. Trotzdem keine E-Mail von uns erhalten? Klicken Sie hier, um sich erneut eine E-Mail zusenden zu lassen.

Rotraut Susanne Berner

All Around Bustletown: Winter

With illustrations from Rotraut Susanne Berner
Recommended age group: 2 +
Hardcover
12.95| 9.99 (* recommended retail price)

Kids will cozy up for hours of fun as they peruse this joyfully illustrated book that shows the endless ways winter takes hold in a busy, charming town.

Winter has arrived and everywhere you look people are embracing the season. At home there’s baking, reading, and sleeping in, while on the farm the fields are fallow and quiet. Outside people are bundled up against the cold as they are skating, sledding, and running to catch a crowded bus. The town’s buildings are alive with activity—piano lessons, a dentist appointment, shopping for presents, and visiting the museum. And if you look closer, you’ll recognize the same characters on page after page, each with their own story. Wilfred the jogger has lost his keys, and Erica is shopping for a Christmas tree. Each minutely detailed scene is bursting with different people, such as a cheerful lady with an umbrella, and a young violinist, as well as animals and birds. In the tradition of Richard Scarry and "Where’s Waldo", this book encourages kids to return again and again to these charming spreads, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. They’ll recognize parts of their own world, while also learning about the endless ways we live, work, and play in the winter.


Original Title: Winter
Originally published by: Gerstenberg
With illustrations from Rotraut Susanne Berner
Hardcover, 16 pages, 25,8 x 34,0 cm, 7 color illustrations
ISBN: 978-3-7913-7415-4
Published:
US October 22, 2019
UK September 24, 2019
Status of delivery: This title is available.

Biography

Rotraut Susanne Berner

Rotraut Susanne Berner is one of Germany’s most loved children’s authors and has earned a worldwide audience with her popular All Around Bustletown series. She is a multi-time finalist for the Hans Christian Anderson award, which she won in 2016. She lives in Munich, Germany.

More about the author

More books from the author